h1

Joey Bada$$

June 14, 2012

Mannnn this just gives me hope.  That supa ill, supa chill, 90s hiphop.  I love it, but wait Batman!  That’s not from the 90s!  That’s Joey Bada$$!  Lol I don’t know…

But in all seriousness this guy’s music is has that 90s level groove that is so hard to find now.  In my opinion the 90s was the best decade for hip hop and anything that respects and even harkens back to those days, well they’ve got a fan in me.

My dude has a flow like young Nas; hungry, lyrical, and damn witty.  He flows so well to the beats he chose for his mixtape 1999.  He kills two MF Doom beats for godsake.  Lol I’ll hop off his johnson in a moment, but if anyone ever reads this ever…give this guy a listen.  The mixtape is for the low low low price of free.99 so download it and listen from front to back.

Leave a Reply

